Sunday, October 31, 2010

Happy Halloween!

Can I just say how much I love Halloween?


Thanks for the permission.


I LOVE HALLOWEEN!


Anyways.  Let me go back in time a bit.  Sorry I haven't been posting much (although I don't know who I'm apologizing to because I don't think anyone really cares all that much!).  I really can't begin to explain what's been happening because SO much has been happening!


First of all, I'm done with Italian for the semester.


Hal. Le. Lu. Jah.  


Too bad I don't know what  my grade is still.  Dumb.


Next,IT SNOWED!  That's right ladies and gentlemen!  It legitly snowed and I have proof!


Good thing I just bought a coat or I probably would have been in biiiig trouble!




After that, the only exciting stuff to talk about is the fact that Halloween occurred.  For Friday night (our stake dance) I was Snooki.  My friend Matt did my hair (it took so long since we didn't have a bump-it!) and some of my other friends (SABRINAAA!) did my makeup!  We loaded on the bronzer, eye shadow, and mascara to make me look as guido as possible.  I think we succeeded.  



You can't really tell in the picture, but I was fairly orange.  The dance was pretty fun but a lot of people didn't know who I was, even after I told them.  It seems as though being Snooki wasn't that exciting for many of the native Utahans (probably because a lot of them look like that on purpose ;]). 


For Halloween Eve, I dressed up as a sweet superhero for the Wyview activity. Erika was "Erika Scissor-hands" and she looked SUPER creepy!  It was really cool at first, but by the end of the night I was forgetting it was her and it really started to bother me!






As part of the activity, I got to carve a (second) pumpkin!  I have now done three in my entire life.  Two were this week and one was when I was 8.  I love it!  I will have to take pictures and post them later! 


Then we went to a "corn maze" although it wasn't really corn.  It was actually blocks of recycled paper and stuff stacked and formed into a maze.  It was really fun but really short!  After we had fun with all of that nonsense, we watched Cloverfield (there were no more scary movies left at Blockbuster :/) and that's basically it.  I wouldn't say it's the beeest Halloween of my life, but it's been pretty fun!  I'm just glad I got to dress up and be weird ;]