Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Different things on my mind:

1)  I can't believe there are only 4 weeks of classes left... CRAZY!  I am glad that I'm almost done with midterms though (just in time for finals!) but it kinda makes me sad.  I've met so many awesome people here and I know that most likely, I won't see the majority of them again.  Especially my guy friends.  I'll be graduated by the time they're back from their missions...


2)  Dear person who I consider a very good friend, please stop being so rude to me. You have been saying really mean things to me lately and I don't know what the deal is and I don't know if you just haven't noticed or something, but you've been really really hurtful lately.  I'm probably a coward for talking about it on here instead of just talking to you, but I don't want to make things worse.  All I know is if you're reading this and thinking "Is this about me?" maybe that tells you something... even if it's not you.  I think we all, including myself, need to make a better effort at being kind and not saying things when we know that certain things hurt people's feelings.


3)  I really want to go to Italy.  A non-profit organization in Italy (ACLE) is hiring people to teach English to children in the summer and I think it would such an amazing opportunity.  They pay for food, accommodations, and wages, you just have to pay for your plane ticket.  And passport.  I really want to do it but I don't have the $1700 needed for everything on my part.  Part of me is talking myself out of it because I don't want to get my hopes up just to get let down, but the other part of me knows that if I don't take this trip now, I never will and I'll probably always regret it.  I don't know what to do though.  It sucks.


4)  If I don't work in Italy, I HAVE to get a job over summer.  Only issue is I can't handle a filing job or I'll lose my mind.  Especially if I end up filing after I had the chance of going to Italy to work.


5)  This weekend, I'm going to VEGAS!  It is going to be so wonderful to get out of Provo and just relax for a little.  I have been so stressed this past week or two and I think if I don't do something, I am going to have a mental breakdown.  That's all I know.


6)  I don't know what's on my mind.  I have so many happy thoughts filling it but then so many sad thoughts crowding in at the same time.  I suppose it's a good balance, I just wish I could remain in only the happy thoughts and find a way to solve whatever is causing the not so happy ones.  It's rough.  I know everything will get figured out eventually, it's just a lot harder than I'd like to get to that point.


7)  I hate the Italian version of Pinocchio.



No comments: