Monday, August 29, 2011

The Other Side of the Tracks

Well, after a tiring few days, we're finally all moved in and mostly settled in our new apartment just south of campus!  It was strenuous and strenuous but we FINALLY got all of our garbage brought up to the third floor!  It would have helped if we had had some guys around, but oh well!  


I'll post pictures later, but our apartment is finally starting to look cute!  We bought a beastly filing cabinet thing (it doesn't actually have drawers, just shelves that slide out) with 8 shelves at D.I. for $20.  It weighed at least 200 lbs - and that is seriously not an exaggeration - and it took SIX of us to get it upstairs!  It was awful and we all have bruises from it!


Then Trevor came and we did some fun stuff!  Saturday, we went to Stuart Falls and hiked.  It was a lot more strenuous than I was expecting!  When we got home, we cleaned up a little and went to Canyon Glen Park for a cook out!  We made hot dogs and hamburgers and a bonfire and it was so much fun!  Then on Sunday, I took Trevor and Troy to the airport and got lost in Salt Lake.  And it wasn't even my fault!  They closed my exit and didn't have very clear detour signs so I got lost and then my car hit empty and it was quite the adventure!  


After church we went to my Aunt Lori's for dinner and played catchphrase and had a lot of fun!  It was pretty much the best way to end the summer before starting school!


Speaking of, TODAY I WENT BACK!  I started the day by pulling a freshman move and getting lost.  By going to the complete wrong building!  I felt so dumb and got to class super late!  Today I had Basic Editing Skills, Geneology, and Italian.  Italian is going to be the death of me.  Seriously.  Tomorrow, I have Italian and Marriage Prep.  The only other classes I have are on Wed night (Joseph Smith and his teachings or whatever) and Intro to Nutrition!  Should be interesting!  Luckily my first class is at 12 tomorrow so I'll have a little more time to prepare myself in the morning!  


Overall, I am pretty excited for this school year!  I'm trying to cut out all of the people that brought drama to my life and I'm going to do my best to be more positive and outgoing this year!  I've already had a lot of struggles while being here but I know it's all for a reason, even if I don't know what it is yet!  I can't wait to see what fun and exciting stuff happens this year and I'll do my best to keep up my blog (since I'm sure I have sooo many dedicated readers!).  

1 comment:

Erika said...

Wayyyyy to steal my background. haha jk. But your banner looks nice.