Wednesday, November 9, 2011

It makes sense if you don't think about it...

But what if you do?!


Do you ever see a smiley face or something on Facebook and you think "What the heck is that supposed to be in real life?"


Well I do.


So I made this blog post.  Here is a list of smileys people do on Facebook that just don't make any sense to me.  Don't be offended if something you use is on here, I just personally don't get it.


Also, please forgive me for any severely unattractive faces.


1) XD
What is this?  I mean, I know what it is, but when does anybody actually make this face?!



2) ;(
The only thing I can imagine for this one is Popeye missing his pipe.




3) >_<
Is this the "If I close my eyes tight enough, whatever I am talking about will disappear" face?



4) :S
I must admit I've used this one a time or two, but how many times has anyone actually made that face in real life when they were worried?



5) ^_^
I feel like this is some sort of happy face but after recreating it, it doesn't work the same.



6) :P
Ok.  Anyone who knows me knows I HATE when people post pictures of themselves with their tongue out.  Therefore, I don't really like this one much.



7) :V
I don't even know.



8) :3
Once again, I seriously have no idea.



If I find more, I'll add them.  Don't worry ;) (One that actually makes sense!)

1 comment:

junebug said...

I think this ^-^ is supposed to be a content face. Not sure but that is what I gather from they way some of my friends use it LOL. This one ;( makes me think of someone losing a contact or getting something in their eye LOL