Monday, August 2, 2010

"Have a magical day!"

Warning: This blog is found to cause boredom in uninterested readers. Read at own risk.


So now that I have finally gotten enough rest and am no longer insane (no comment please), I will blog about our glorious adventures at Disney World!


Erika came over Friday night and since Brad wouldn't be joining us at Disney again, we decided to use my BYU cookie cutter to make him some cookies.  Seeing as we don't follow directions well, the dough was a little strange and we had to keep doing different stuff in order to make the cookies!  In the end, we had one Y (we made four but obviously we had to test one and then there ended up not being enough room for the other two...), 2 hearts, and a giant cookie that we traced our hands into and cut a heart in the middle of... Since that sounds really confusing, here are the pictures :]



This is after it was baked... The BYU was made out of toothpicks.  Yep. We're clever!




We made icing and dyed it blue... Then we went a little crazy decorating.


Everything kept breaking (for example Erika's hand and the Y)

Then we delivered it to Brad.  That alone was an adventure!  I called him like 12 times, left a voice mail, paged him, and texted him and he never responded so I decided we'd just drive over! I was thinking about doing a ding dong ditch minus the ding dong so I cut my lights halfway down his driveway.  The driveway was so ridiculously long and dark though that I ended up having to turn them back on, which of course he saw.  As we got closer to the house, all of the outside lights shot on and freaked us out!  We weren't sure if it was automatic or if he was doing it, so we shut off every light on and in my car and decided to try to stealthily drop the cookies off at the door.

As we were like... 15 feet away, Brad (wearing all dark colors) shows up behind the glass door and quickly opens it.  At that moment, I'm pretty sure all of us were scared!  Then we gave him the cookies and ended up hanging out for a couple of hours!

Erika and I, not being very smart, decided to watch The Box before going to bed which lead to us only getting 3 hours of sleep before we had to be up so we could get ready!  We were so tired but I think our excitement helped us function on an acceptable level so we made our way to Disney!

We met with Jordan at Downtown Disney and headed to Hollywood Studios (MGM) where we'd start the day!  We rode the Great Movie Ride, Tower of Terror, and Rock N Roller Coaster and were out of the park in like an hour and a half!  Then we went to Animal Kingdom where we hit up Everest and the Safari ride and were out of there quickly, too! It was kind of crazy how fast we were making it through the park but we weren't going to complain about that!  

At Epcot, we were able to ride Soarin' and the Mexico ride and go to the drink station twice fairly quickly.  We thought our luck with ride times would run out at Magic Kingdom, but we were wrong!

When we got to Magic Kingdom, we decided we really needed to eat because all we had eaten all day was granola bars, pop tarts, and nutrigrain bars and our bodies were definitely starting to shut down!  After that, we rode any and every ride we wanted to!  The longest wait time all day was like 40 minutes!  Since Space Mountain had technical difficulties and had to be shut down while we were waiting in line, we ran over to the People Movers and got to see Space Mountain with the lights on inside! 


I basically never want to ride this ride again. haha What is sad is that there were people stuck inside of it!  I think it would have been even scarier to see what Space Mountain looks like with the lights on while you're in the midst of it!

After 12 hours in 4 parks, we decided we were ready to head out and beat the crowds that would be leaving at closing!  This sounded like a good idea since we were leaving an hour and a half before the park would be shut down!  Unfortunately, everyone else thought this would be a good idea as well!  It took us a little less than two hours to leave the park, get off Disney property, and finally get on I-4!  It was ridiculous!

Overall, it was so much fun!  We thought it would rain, it didn't.  We thought it'd be jammed packed, it wasn't.  We thought it'd be hot... Who are we kidding?  It was hotter than we could even imagine!  But it was worth it :]  Here are a couple pictures of the awesomeness we experienced!  





If anyone actually read all of this, you are officially my best friend.

No comments: